logo
1 hour 40 minutes
18+

zeitkratzer, Lillevan
Horror Vacui

An audio-visual concert of contemporary classical and improvisational music

German Year in Russia will feature the first concert by Horror Vacui dedicated to the nature of the creative process. At the concert, the zeitkratzer ensemble will perform alongside media artist Lillevan, presenting a program of three audio-visual compositions based on music by Reinhold Friedl (Germany) and new pieces by Russian composers Dmitri Kourliandski and Arman Gushchyan.


zeitkratzer was founded in 1997 by Reinhold Friedl and quickly became a trendsetter of innovative practices in contemporary classical music. The sound created by these Berlin musicians using an expanded spectrum of musical techniques, aided by a deep understanding of their material and the amplification of traditional instruments, becomes a somatic experience and a celebration of materiality. The collective works with noise musicians like Merzbow Keiji Haino, experimental rockers like Lou Reed and William Bennett (Whitehouse), electronic pioneers like Karsten Nikolai and Terre Thaemlitz, jazz musicians like Terje Rypdal and Elliott Sharp while reinterpreting music by Schoenberg and Bach and performing Helmut Lachenmann, James Tenney and Morton Feldman.


Lillevan is an animation, video and media artist. They are best-known as one of the founders of the visual and musical group Rechenzentrum (1997-2008). Lillevan works with a wide range of artists and genres, from opera to installations and from minimalist electronic experimentalism to dance and classical music.


Program:


Dmitri Kourliandski — unsolvable acoustic cases (2021)


Arman Gushchyan — horror vacui (2021)


Reinhold Friedl — Xenakis[a]live! (2004)


The concert will take place in two parts.

Concert by zeitkratzer (Germany) and video artist Lillevan (Germany/Ireland) Produced by Trajectory of Music

As part of German Year in Russia 2020/2021, with the support of Goethe-Institut

zeitkratzer создают новую музыку, достойную так называться!

Роб Янг
журнал The Wire, Великобритания

logo
1 час 40 минут
18+

zeitkratzer, Lillevan
Horror Vacui

Аудиовизуальный концерт новой академической и импровизационной музыки

В рамках года Германии в России пройдет первый концерт проекта Horror Vacui, посвященного исследованию природы творчества. На концерте выступит ансамбль zeitkratzer совместно с медиахудожником Лиллеваном, которые представят программу из трёх аудиовизуальных композиций на основе музыки Райнхольда Фридля (Германия) и новых сочинений российских композиторов — Дмитрия Курляндского и Армана Гущяна.


Ансамбль zeitkratzer был основан в 1997 году Райнхольдом Фридлем и очень скоро стал трендсеттером новейших практик в области современной экспериментальной музыки. Звучание, которое создают эти берлинские музыканты при помощи расширенных инструментальных техник, глубокого понимания материала и звукоусиления традиционных инструментов, становится телесным опытом, торжеством материальности. Коллектив сотрудничает с нойз-музыкантами — Merzbow и Кейдзи Хайно, рок-н-рольными экспериментаторами — Лу Ридом и Уильямом Беннеттом (Whitehouse), представителями электронной сцены — Карстеном Николаем и Терри Темлиц, джазовыми музыкантами — Терье Рюпдалем и Эллиотом Шарпом, а также реинтерпретирует музыку Шенберга и Баха и исполняет Хельмута Лахенмана, Джеймса Тенни и Мортона Фелдмана.


Лиллеван — анимационный, видео- и медиахудожник. Наиболее известен как один из основателей визуальной / музыкальной группы Rechenzentrum (1997-2008). Лиллеван работает с артистами и жанрами широкого спектра, от оперы до инсталляции, от минимал электронного экспериментализма до танцевальной и классической музыки.


Программа:


Дмитрий Курляндский — unsolvable acoustic cases (2021)


Арман Гущян — horror vacui (2021)


Райнхольд Фридл — Xenakis[a]live! (2006)


Концерт пройдет в двух отделениях.

Концерт ансамбля zeitkratzer (Германия) и видеохудожника Lillevan (Германия/Ирландия)

Проект компании «Траектория музыки»

zeitkratzer создают новую музыку, достойную так называться!

Роб Янг
журнал The Wire, Великобритания